Monday, March 14, 2011

Happy Pi Day!  Yesterday I torched — love this warmer, but not hot yet, weather.  It was a group project to move my work space to the other side of the shop (thanks to Merrell Hickey for painting, Todd and Tyler for moving hardware!).   I am between the window (yeah, real light!) and the garage door (yeah, ventilation!).  Now if only I had a tv hooked up to the dvd player and a bathroom right there I wouldn’t have to go to the house for hours!

For breaks from torching I wander out to the barn or the hoop houses to check on the chickens/plants.  I am happy to report that with warmer weather the chickens are out eating the early weeds/bugs and the lettuce/spinach starts are looking pretty happy!  This morning when I went to the hoop house the dirt in the starting trays was pretty solid (not frozen necessarily) but the little lettuce sprouts seemed to be taking it in stride.  Now if the peas would germinate I would be a real happy camper!

Spinach sprouts!

One comment on “Monday, March 14, 2011

  1. Tammy McLeod says:

    I forgot it was pi day until I read this! Darn.

Leave a Reply

