Monday, September 24, 2012

Have I mentioned I have a new tool that I just love?  It is a bellflower press (visit my facebook page – twistedchickenbeads – to see some pictures!).  Yesterday I made a bunch that I am taking with me to the Southern Illinois Art & Artisans Center this coming weekend for an Art/Wine event.  If you are in that area, please stop by and say hello.

The flowers are also available at Free to Bead in Peoria.  Janet Hill has moved the shop down Prospect Ave into one of the strip malls.  It is a much roomier, brighter space.  Please check it out!  This Thursday is open bead night and lots of us will be there hanging out.

Leave a Reply

