Saturday, January 26, 2013

Yes . . . I haven’t been very good about posting.  I so hate to turn on the computer after I’ve sent the day at the computer at work . . . and I enjoy what I’m doing at work, just don’t want home to feel like work.  And yesterday’s excuse was that I went to the eye doctor and had my eyes dilated . . . had a head ache and couldn’t see — so went out to melt some glass.  Actually, that turned out pretty well.  I’ve made some “head pins” – glass on the end of some steel wire.  The first couple I made a couple weeks ago were just drops on either end of about 3 inches of wire.  After about three it occurred to me that I could make them flat and add a second color so they looked more like my kinda work.  Yesterday I made some more and I’m going to see what kind of earrings they turn into.  Stay tuned.

Today Annette is coming over and we are going to put kits together for viking knit classes at Vintages in Galesburg and The Artisan’s Next Door in Fort Madison, IA.  Check out the facebook page for the official event notices.  We love traveling to see old friends and making new ones at the classes.  It’s something to do during the drab part of the year while we are all waiting for spring.

And I’m on the computer cause I signed up for another blog hop with Lori McDaniel Anderson . . . one of the official bead soup hops.  These look like fun and am excited to see what I receive and what the person I send my soup to does with it.  I’m guessing it will probably include some of the new head pins . . . what ya think?

Leave a Reply

